Some News?

So first, I’d like to say welcome to all the new visitors to the blog! I’ve read all of your comments, but I’ve been a bit too busy to reply to them all. Either way, welcome, and thank you for your thoughts, every last one of you. I admit I was a bit startled when my hits counter started to go up, but it’s nice to see people interested.

Second, an explanation. As you all know, I am a graduate student, and it is now school time. This means I am often in class for up to six hours at a time (No, seriously. I have one day a week when I have six consecutive hours of class, and another that is four. This is me, quietly screaming inside.) As such, updates will be, ah, limited, as will my responses to your emails and comments. For truly vital emails I will try to respond as soon as I can, but it may be a while, so be patient.

Third, and unrelatedly, I have found an excellent article on another site about the Penny Arcade Expo, my personal favorite convention (I consider myself first and foremost a gamer, primarily of the tabletop variety and secondarily of the PC variety and then occasionally of the console variety; as such I am more than a little biased in my tastes). It’s a really wonderful example of not just why PAX is such a great con, but I think of the general atmosphere of nerd cons in general and why they’re so wonderful. PAX though I find unique as always because despite it being in the same heavyweight category as DragonCon and Otakon, it still feels intimate and friendly. Anyway, the article speaks for itself, so take a look:

http://www.themorningnews.org/article/pax-primer

Again, thank you all. I will now continue to attempt to detangle myself from the giant pile of homework assignments I seem to have found myself beneath! Hopefully in a few days I will be able to post a small clarification in regards to my Worldcon post (But today is not that day.)

  1. #1 by Robert Watts on October 9, 2011 - 6:36 pm

    6 hours a day of school is normal, isn’t it? I’m still in year 11 and have had that since the age of 5.

Leave a Reply

